Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
merchant:existing_merchant:selfcare_system:settings:users_permissions [2017/02/17 13:22]
127.0.0.1 external edit
merchant:existing_merchant:selfcare_system:settings:users_permissions [2018/04/24 12:01] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
  
 +~~TOC~~
 +
 +====== Users - Permissions ======
 +
 +User Setup is available only to users with permission to access this feature. It allows merchants to maintain their own users.
 +
 +Before you add a new user you need to give them the correct permissions by clicking on “**More Settings**”
 +
 +Sample **Users Permissions** window:
 +%settings_user_permission
 +
 +Allow **Pay Pages** – permission to modify Payment Page, if available
 +
 +Allow **Terminal Setup** ​  – permission to modify merchant terminals settings
 +
 +Allow **Refund** – permission to perform Refunds ​
 +
 +Allow **Virtual Terminal** – permission to use Virtual Terminal ​
 +
 +Allow **User Setup** – permission to maintain merchant user accounts ​
 +
 +Allow **Open Batch** – permission to access Open Batch tool 
 +
 +Allow **Closed Batch** – permission to access Closed Batch tool 
 +
 +Allow **Bulk Payments** - this function should be enabled only if there is a special agreement between the merchant and %CompanyName
 +
 +Allow **Billing** - permission to access Merchant monthly billings
 +
 +Allow **Pre-Auth** – permission to authorize/​complete pre-auth transactions. This field is available only when the merchant has at least one pre-auth enabled terminal
 +
 +Allow **Secure Cards Storage** – permission to manage stored card details ​
 +
 +Allow **Subscriptions** – permission to manage subscriptions ​
 +
 +Allow **Dashboard** – permission to access the dashboard
 +
 +Clicking on the ‘**Add**’ button will create the new merchant user account. Contents of each field will be validated before saving, a corresponding message will appear on the screen if any field is invalid. Clicking on the ‘**Back**’ button will bring you back to the User List page and the user account will not be created.
Except where otherwise noted, content on this wiki is licensed under the following license: CC Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International